Police ServicesPicture of OPP vehicle and station

If you have a police emergency, dial 9-1-1.

With the exception of the City of Brockville and the Town of Gananoque who have their own police force, all other communities in Leeds Grenville are protected by the Ontario Provincial Police (OPP).

A link has been provided to access each of the police services found in Leeds and Grenville.

Brockville Police

Gananoque Police


OPP offices in Leeds Grenville are under the East Region jurisdiction with headquarters located in Smiths Falls. To find a detachment click here and type in your area of concern (either complete address or nearest town/village including province) into the search box. The Leeds Grenville detachment locations are:

  • Grenville County (Kemptville and Prescott)
  • Leeds County (Brockville)
  • Rideau Lakes (Smiths Falls)
  • Thousand Islands (Lansdowne)

Royal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP)

Other Legal Services