Counties Council is comprised of the 10 Heads of Council (Mayors) of the 10 member municipalities.

The Mayors and Reeve are:

  • Township of Athens - Mayor Herb Scott
  • Township of Augusta - Mayor Doug Malanka
  • Township of Edwardsburgh/Cardinal - Mayor Pat Sayeau
  • Township of Elizabethtown-Kitley - Mayor Jim Pickard
  • Township of Front of Yonge - Mayor Roger Haley
  • Township of Leeds and the Thousand Islands - Mayor Joe Baptista
  • Village of Merrickville-Wolford - Mayor David Nash
  • Municipality of North Grenville - Mayor David Gordon
  • Township of Rideau Lakes - Mayor Ronald E. Holman
  • Village of Westport - Mayor Robin Jones (Warden)

The role of Council is to:

  • represent the public and to consider the well-being and interests of the Counties
  • develop and evaluate the policies and programs of the Counties
  • determine which services the Counties provides
  • ensure that administrative practices and procedures are in place to implement the decisions of council
  • maintain the financial integrity of the Counties
  • carry out the duties of council under the Municipal Act or any other Act

The Counties Council usually meets at 9:00 a.m. on the third Thursday during the third full week of each month in the:
Council Chambers, 25 Central Avenue West, Brockville, Ontario.

Meeting Dates (subject to change)
Thursday, January 26, 2017
Thursday, February 23, 2017
Thursday, March 23, 2017
Thursday, April 20, 2017
Thursday, May 25, 2017
Thursday, June 22, 2017
Thursday, July 20, 2017
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Thursday, November 23, 2017
Wednesday, December 20, 2017

View Agendas        View Minutes

Municipality Map.jpg