Accessibility Advisory Committee

The United Counties of Leeds and Grenville believes everyone should be treated equally.  Removing barriers is the sole function of the Leeds Grenville Accessibility Advisory Committee.  This committee ensures relationships are fostered and focus is made to ensure awareness that the removal of barriers is necessary and needed.

Leeds Grenville Accessibility Advisory Committee Introduction Presentation

Five Year (2014 - 2018) Accessibility Plan

Current Leeds Grenville Accessibility Advisory Committee:

John Conley
Dana Farasiu
Doug Helmer
Evelyn Pott
Suzanne Rivard
Claire Smith
Bill Steenkamer
Robin Jones (Warden)
Dave Gordon (Council Representative)
Dave Nash (Council Representative)
Andrea Bolton (Staff)

For information in regard to Accessibility please select from any of the following:
*  Accessibility Checklist
Accessibility for Ontarians with Disability Act, 2005
Compliance Report 2010
Ontarians with Disabilities, 2001
Link to Accessibility Training Modules
*  Ontario Human Rights Commission

Leeds Grenville Accessible Customer Service Feedback Form
*  Leeds Grenville Accessibility Advisory Committee Terms of Reference
Leeds Grenville Customer Service Policy 2009
Leeds Grenville Notice of Unexpected Service Disruption

Accessibility Advisory Committees in Leeds Grenville:

Brockville Municipal Accessibility Advisory Committee (BMAAC)
North Grenville Accessibility Advisory Committee - information to follow

Who we are:

Introduction Letter from AAC

Wheelchair Accessible Icon.png