Landfill Liaison Committee

Reporting to the Waste Management Steering Committee, the Landfill Liaison Committee membership must consist of no less than 10 and no more than 15 members.  Membership includes four members from Edwardsburgh/Cardinal, one member from each of the following quadrants of the Counties, the North-East, North-West, and South-West, as well as one member from Prescott and one member from Brockville.  Other members are appointed at large.

The Committee makes recommendations to the Waste Management Steering Committee regarding the design of monitoring programs, in addition to reviewing monitoring data and results, improvements to practices, responding to issues and concerns of the general public relative to the design and operation of the landfill site and make recommendations regarding the design, commissioning, operation, closure, and post closure activities of the landfill site, including off-site activity and impacts.

The Committee meets annually at 7:00 p.m. in the Bill Thake Boardroom, 25 Central Avenue West, Brockville, Ontario.